First Paper Cutting Attempt

Standard

Dearest Sultana,

My recent post on paper cutting attracted some attention from other paper cutters. One of those bloggers is kceh of kceh.wordpress.com

She has got a few templates up on her blog and I decided this was the perfect opportunity for me to try it out.

You can find this template on her blog:

AmEzUCbSjs1__P4-1VlClZ0ariLJAwwgN6C3q_5tVyQfhlRuCIqV17vrpWqwgCKeog=w1600kHyHhTnArYW9GVSUsNzNcC-4viQoKyC_zVuw0iGlXYSr2q7bcpMOCzDmRfw8EB626A=w1600

I don’t have a proper paper cutting knife, so I used a penknife. I know it’s not ideal but I just wanted to try this out to see if it’s something I would enjoy doing. (my printer toner is almost finished, hence the faint grey print, apologies).

hBzb3XC7vzZ09aoqDfyoUW7mkHY10f2vtRFAYwuVbFa7-Cxhm9RyM9zBtwKVUO-uYA=w1600 GWQp3F6dnnz_PG178Z1q6_vgEBdOsRgw7tCpCABU7NpGhE30pgfvMiznE_eKjcbpAw=w1600

Done! I’m so pleased with the result. If you looked closer you will notice the jagged edges, but I think I did OK for a first try. I think some practice and a proper knife would help improve my skills.

I love the shadow effect. Maybe next time I will try making a bookmark. I will investigate on the price of a proper paper cutting knife. X-acto has been recommended.

//

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

